RLTLK 16 – By Cute She Means White

Lupita Nyong'o

Teddie, Krystal, and Ron talk about the continued occurrences of unnecessary outrage especially regarding religion, race, and celebrity in America. And we talk more pop music than normal.

Opening Track: DJ Rashad feat. DJ Spinn and Taso – “Feelin

 

Story Time

Ron’s tired rehash of his “Don’t Come To Jesus” moment at Olle Middle School.

News

  1. Racist white female pop stars
    1. Lily Allen – “Hard Out Here” (http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2013/nov/13/lily-allen-hard-out-here-racism)
    2. Sky Ferreira – “I Blame Myself” (http://noisey.vice.com/blog/sky-ferreira-grant-singer-i-blame-myself-video-interview)
    3. Avril Lavigne – “Hello Kitty” (http://www.cbsnews.com/news/avril-lavigne-defends-her-hello-kitty-video-says-its-not-racist/)
  2. According to People Magazine, Lupita Nyong’o is the “Most Beautiful” person in the world! (http://www.starpulse.com/news/Kevin_Blair/2014/04/27/people_magazine_names_lupita_nyongo_mo)

Songs

  1. Lykke Li – “No Rest For The Wicked” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hh-0y8Qe0Sw)
  2. Lana Del Rey – “West Coast” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o3SqUUoJjW8)
  3. Iggy Azalea feat. Charli XCX – “Fancy” (http://10yravg.com/2014/03/06/iggy-azalea-feat-charli-xcx-fancy/)
  4. Ariana Grande feat. Iggy Azalea – “Problem” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/29/ariana-grande-feat-iggy-azalea-problem/)
  5. Ariana Grande – “I Have Nothing“ (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dAR2srAPgik) SNL Manolo Blahnik skit (http://www.hulu.com/watch/539037)
  6. BANKS – “Goddess” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/28/banks-goddess/)
  7. Lily Allen – “Sheezus” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/23/lily-allen-sheezus/)
  8. Rita Ora – “I Will Never Let You Down” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50GQjUZ4P3M)
  9. N.A.S.A. feat. Karen O – “I Shot The Sheriff” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KemH1nPdBZ8)
  10. EPMD – “Strictly Business” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WE2vEtsc2io)
  11. BOOTS feat. Beyonce – “Dreams” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/25/boots-feat-beyonce-dreams/)
    SNL – The Beygency
  12. Raury – “God’s Whisper” (http://youtu.be/bPt0LkdM8Bc)
    “Sunshine” (https://soundcloud.com/raury/sunshine/)
  13. Flatbush Zombies & Trash Talk  – “97-92” (http://freeonsmash.com/music/flatbush-zombies-trash-talk-97-92/#more-340241)
  14. Stitches – “Brick In Yo Face” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/30/stitches-brick-yo-face/)

Closing Track: Jay Electronica and Jay Z – “We Made It”

Teddie: @tedthevillain
Ron: @juggahnic
Krystal: @krystalnicoleh

RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast
10yravg.com @10yravg
tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat
IG:tiddymeat
I’m Pretty Right?!

Author: Ron

Share This Post On