RLTLK 17 – Keeping Up With Felicia

Krystal AKA Felicia AKA Die-Ana Ross
Teddie, Krystal, and Ron jump all over the pop culture spectrum from the NFL Draft, mundane wifey notes, excellent free mixtapes, and Black gossip.

Opening Track: Drake – “Draft Day”

(https://soundcloud.com/octobersveryown/drake-draft-day)

Stories

  1. My Wife Leaves Me Notes When She Packs My Lunch, It Makes Me Happy So I Keep Them (http://themetapicture.com/wife-writes-notes-in-her-husband-lunch/) a. ‘I’m 124 sandwiches away from an engagement ring’ (http://nyp.st/1hueEr4)
  2. Video Footage Shows Woman Growl, Attack Man On Train (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/09/possessed-woman-on-the-train_n_5296466.html?utm_hp_ref=weird-news) a. Patrice O’Neal and Jim Norton talking about Face-Off (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Z9SozBAV3E)
  3. An All-Girl Band Filmed Themselves Having Orgasms For Their New Music Video (http://uproxx.com/music/2014/05/an-all-girl-band-filmed-themselves-having-orgasms-for-their-new-music-video/) Hysterical Literature (http://claytoncubitt.com/hysterical-literature/)
  4. Meet The Vigilante Prisoner Who Beats Up Jail Rapists (http://www.vice.com/read/the-vigilante-taking-a-stand-against-rape-in-american-jails?utm_source=vicefbus)

Mixtapes

Fabolous – Soul Tape 3 Girl Talk and Freeway – Broken Ankles A-Trak and Lex Lugar – Low Pros BOOTS – winterspringsummerfall 2 Chainz – Freebase (“Trap Back” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQO2RxHbarU)

Keeping Up With Felicia

Your 3rd rate source of Black Gossip given in a rambling manner

  1. Something about Floyd Mayweather, Miss Jackson, and Ashanti
  2. So, There’s A Hardcore Fucking Video Posted On Kenny Britt’s Instagram http://deadspin.com/so-kenny-britt-posted-a-video-of-hardcore-fucking-to-h-1574535518/+Sean-Newell

Lil Boosie audaciously counting his money Make It Rain: The Love of Money – Space Inch, LLC

Songs

  1. Shabazz Palaces – “They Came In Gold” (https://soundcloud.com/subpop/shabazz-palaces-they-come-in-gold)
  2. Salva feat. Kurupt, ScHoolboy Q, Problem, and Bad Lucc – “Drop That Bitch” (http://www.peacemaker.tv/)
  3. Chromeo feat. Solange – “Lost On The Way” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SleIti22g7Y)
  4. Kelis – “Runnin” (Machinedrum Remix) (https://soundcloud.com/ninja-tune/kelis-runnin-machinedrum)
  5. Usher – “Good Kisser” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lQtoRFaLsA) Mario feat. Sean Garrett and Gucci Mane – “Break Up” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxiugsEhm3I)
  6. Tinashe — “Vulnerable” (Dave Luxe Remix) (https://soundcloud.com/dave-luxe/tinashe-vulnerable-dave-luxe-remix-remixes-refixes-2-out-now)
  7. Diplo & Grandtheft – “Pretty With Her Eyes Low” (https://soundcloud.com/diplo/diplo-grandtheft-pretty-with-her-eyes-low)

Lyricist Lounge Volume 1 released 16 years ago this week. Keyshia Cole feat. Juicy J – “Rick James” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zHH9fdF7vHA)

Closing Track: Mary J. Blige – “I’m Goin’ Down

Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty Right?!

Author: Ron

Share This Post On