#Ferguson
Aug19

#Ferguson

Welcome to Ferguson, Missouri. This slideshow requires JavaScript. RIP Eric Garner RIP Ezell Ford RIP Michael Brown HANDS UP, DON’T...

Read More
RLTLK 23 – Woman to Woman to Woman
Aug11

RLTLK 23 – Woman to Woman to Woman

Teddie, Krystal, and Ron welcome special guests Jan and Morgan to RLTLK. That’s woman to woman to woman vs 2 men! We discuss recessive genes, what girls like and look for in online porn, the poor rivalry between Lil Kim and Nicki Minaj, and terrible 80s music videos. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk023.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 1:49:15 — 100.0MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening track: Rae Srummerd – “No Flex Zone” LA DERBY DOLLS (http://derbydolls.com/la) News This Brazilian Woman Found Out That She And Her Husband Were Siblings (http://uproxx.it/1sBizrU) The surprisingly profound reason why teenagers love YouTube celebrities  (http://wapo.st/1pEjN4B) Smiling Young White People Make App for Avoiding Black Neighborhoods (http://valleywag.gawker.com/smiling-young-white-people-make-app-for-avoiding-black-1617775138/+sambiddle) Fashion Victim: Thieves Swipe $1 Million in Luxury Goods from 3-Story Closet (http://www.people.com/article/1-million-stolen-theresa-roemer-closet) via @PEOPLEMag What Men Are Really Saying When Catcalling Women (http://www.buzzfeed.com/keithhabersberger/what-men-are-really-saying-when-catcalling-women) via @BuzzFeedVideo @buzzfeed Pro-Woman segment Anna Akana – How to put on your face (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f49xeXdFSgc) BONUS VIDEO from The Daily Show with Jon Stewart The Daily Show Get More: Daily Show Full Episodes,Indecision Political Humor,The Daily Show on Facebook Beyonce feat. Nicki Minaj – “…Flawless” (remix) (http://2dopeboyz.com/2014/08/03/beyonce-flawless-remix-nicki-minaj/) vs Lil Kim – “Flawless” (http://2dopeboyz.com/2014/08/04/lil-kim-flawless-remix-nicki-minaj-diss/) Songs Nicki Minaj – “Anaconda” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=17O3lL1aUrg) Meghan Trainor – “All About That Bass” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PCkvCPvDXk) Your Old Droog – “On The News (Tamron Hall)” (https://soundcloud.com/your-old-droog/on-the-news-tamron-hall) Action Bronson – “Easy Rider” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bT0NQAM0xWw) BONUS: Action Bronson on Ebro in the Morning – HOT 97 Wiz Khalifa – “Promises” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxJLYM9XOT4) Ridiculous old videos Rick James – “Give It To Me Baby” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1dNIQVYGXbM) Imagination – “Just An Illusion” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xDs_aRRdp2o) Young MC – “That’s The Way Love Goes” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZUKglZZoy8s) Heavy D and the Boyz – “Who’s The Man” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzcfwwKCkuo) Fiona Apple – “Criminal” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FFOzayDpWoI) Closing track: Sneaker Pimps – “6 Underground”...

Read More
“Krystal is the LeBron James of Roller Derby”
Aug11

“Krystal is the LeBron James of Roller Derby”

On Saturday night, the Cheshire Cats led by Die-Ana Ross valiantly loss to the Bad Hatters in roller derby. Frankly I had no clue how the scoring was done until the very end. But the pink and black spectacle was amazing. Great job, Krystal. And thank you for not getting hurt. I did not want to pick you for the next podcast recording. And check out the next Derby Dolls game at derbydolls.com/la for the next game. All pictures above courtesy of Grant Palmer...

Read More
RLTLK 22 – OMG Look At My Butt, It’s From Roller Derby
Jul28

RLTLK 22 – OMG Look At My Butt, It’s From Roller Derby

Teddie, Krystal, and Ron talk about roller derby, Drake’s ESPYs performance, the growth of #TeamLightskin, racist casting calls, and how women provoke men. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk022.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 1:42:12 — 93.6MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening track: YG – “Bicken Back Being Bool” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLRHiaC_VQo) LA DERBY DOLLS (http://derbydolls.com/la) Stories Drake’s performance at the ESPYs (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1C8-_tWzKJ0) “Honorable Mention” / “Side Pieces” (http://deadspin.com/drank-serenades-side-pieces-with-brian-mcknight-takes-1606362567) Proliferation of #TeamLightskin in Commercial Crossover aka Pop-R&B/Rap Drake Chris Brown Kirko Bangz August Alsina Adrian Marcil (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ae_Ev_lwpUg) Big Ghost Presents: The 6th Annual 10 Softest Niggas In The Game (http://bigghostlimited.com/big-ghost-presents-the-6th-annual-10-softest-niggas-in-the-game/) Ex-Destiny’s Child Member Farrah Franklin — I Just Wanted to Sleep in the Woods (http://www.tmz.com/2014/07/21/farrah-franklin-destinys-child-arrest-disorderly-conduct-police-report-daquan-bowers-ricky-sapp/) via @TMZ_Sports Destiny’s Child 24/7 Access part 3 (http://youtu.be/ijR3L0igM-E?t=2m29s) Commodores – “Sail On” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zg-ivWxy5KE) NWA Casting Call: racist or nah? Straight Outta Compton Casting Call Is Racist as Hell (http://gawker.com/straight-outta-compton-casting-call-is-racist-as-hell-1606524197/+hamilton_nolan) Song deconstructions Full Crate – “Falling Off” (http://www.okayfuture.com/tracks/full-crates-falling-ginuwine-flip.html) Anita Bae-ker – “Rapture” (King Most Redirection) (http://www.okayfuture.com/tracks/king-most-rapture.html) Kanye West – “Good Life” (SevnthWonder remix) (http://www.okayfuture.com/tracks/sevnth-wonder-remix-kanye-west-good-life.html) Songs Slam Dunk’d feat. Chromeo and Al-P – “No Price” (https://soundcloud.com/slamdunkd/no-price-feat-chromeo-al-p) Merchandise – “Enemy” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YTCDsRQ4jw) alt-J – “Hunger of the Pine” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dCCXq9QB-dQ) Fabolous – “Sacrifices” (http://2dopeboyz.com/2014/07/15/fabolous-sacrifices-video/) Jeezy feat. Jay Z – “Seen It All” (https://soundcloud.com/daily-dope-1/jeezy-seen-it-all-feat-jay-z) The Big Story First Take Discusses A Woman’s Responsibility To Avoid Being Beaten (http://deadspin.com/first-take-discusses-a-womans-responsibility-to-avoid-b-1610831462/+Tom_Ley) Ron’s Model Minority Storify starring Christine Yang (@cheuya) (https://storify.com/juggahnic/model-minority) Ray Rice drags his then-fiancee out of an elevator (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/video/news/video-1084156/NFL-star-Ray-Rice-drags-unconscious-fiancee-elevator-after-fight.html) But I’m A Nice Guy: http://youtu.be/abZmFCs-ltY Closing track: 2 Chainz – “Freebase” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3weukfPsi4) Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty...

Read More
RLTLK 21 – German Men Love Black Women
Jul13

RLTLK 21 – German Men Love Black Women

Teddie, Krystal, Iren, and Ron talk about German-Black love, Drizzy-Breezy reconciliation, and shoot the sh!t about some new music. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk021.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 1:10:30 — 64.5MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening track – Phantogram – “Fall In Love” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsQjC5zVnt8) Germany wins Stories German industrial dance (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PvNrjcg3WjA) Drake, Chris Brown Reportedly Reconcile, Pictured In Studio (http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/news/id.25645/title.drake-chris-brown-reportedly-reconcile-pictured-in-studio) East Coast equivalent to Jamal is Ill Al Skratch LeBron James leaves Miami, joins Cleveland Cavaliers Songs Bobby Shmurda – “Hot Nigga” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pBXniiEgmMk) Rowdey Rebbel feat. Bobby Shmurda – “Shmoney Dance” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ypZu1057jzs) R.A. the Rugged Man – “Definition of a Rap Flow” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6DvuHQ45a-U) Little Dragon – “Killing Me” (Chad Hugo Remix) (https://soundcloud.com/shimmy-hoffa/little-dragon-killing-me-chad-hugo-remix) SZA – “Julie” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atc2_C-rW3s) Craig David – “Cold” (https://soundcloud.com/craigdavidofficial/craig-david-cold) Stephen Colbert’s ‘ching chong ding dong’ joke (http://www.dailylife.com.au/news-and-views/dl-opinion/stephen-colberts-ching-chong-ding-dong-joke-20140330-35rpx.html) The Weeknd – “King of the Fall” (https://soundcloud.com/theweekndxo/the-weeknd-king-of-the-fall) Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh Iren: @irenmonkey RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty Right?!...

Read More