RLTLK 17 – Keeping Up With Felicia
May16

RLTLK 17 – Keeping Up With Felicia

Teddie, Krystal, and Ron jump all over the pop culture spectrum from the NFL Draft, mundane wifey notes, excellent free mixtapes, and Black gossip. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk017.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 2:04:11 — 113.7MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening Track: Drake – “Draft Day” (https://soundcloud.com/octobersveryown/drake-draft-day) Stories My Wife Leaves Me Notes When She Packs My Lunch, It Makes Me Happy So I Keep Them (http://themetapicture.com/wife-writes-notes-in-her-husband-lunch/) a. ‘I’m 124 sandwiches away from an engagement ring’ (http://nyp.st/1hueEr4) Video Footage Shows Woman Growl, Attack Man On Train (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/09/possessed-woman-on-the-train_n_5296466.html?utm_hp_ref=weird-news) a. Patrice O’Neal and Jim Norton talking about Face-Off (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Z9SozBAV3E) An All-Girl Band Filmed Themselves Having Orgasms For Their New Music Video (http://uproxx.com/music/2014/05/an-all-girl-band-filmed-themselves-having-orgasms-for-their-new-music-video/) Hysterical Literature (http://claytoncubitt.com/hysterical-literature/) Meet The Vigilante Prisoner Who Beats Up Jail Rapists (http://www.vice.com/read/the-vigilante-taking-a-stand-against-rape-in-american-jails?utm_source=vicefbus) Mixtapes Fabolous – Soul Tape 3 Girl Talk and Freeway – Broken Ankles A-Trak and Lex Lugar – Low Pros BOOTS – winterspringsummerfall 2 Chainz – Freebase (“Trap Back” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HQO2RxHbarU) Keeping Up With Felicia Your 3rd rate source of Black Gossip given in a rambling manner Something about Floyd Mayweather, Miss Jackson, and Ashanti So, There’s A Hardcore Fucking Video Posted On Kenny Britt’s Instagram http://deadspin.com/so-kenny-britt-posted-a-video-of-hardcore-fucking-to-h-1574535518/+Sean-Newell Lil Boosie audaciously counting his money Make It Rain: The Love of Money – Space Inch, LLC Songs Shabazz Palaces – “They Came In Gold” (https://soundcloud.com/subpop/shabazz-palaces-they-come-in-gold) Salva feat. Kurupt, ScHoolboy Q, Problem, and Bad Lucc – “Drop That Bitch” (http://www.peacemaker.tv/) Chromeo feat. Solange – “Lost On The Way” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SleIti22g7Y) Kelis – “Runnin” (Machinedrum Remix) (https://soundcloud.com/ninja-tune/kelis-runnin-machinedrum) Usher – “Good Kisser” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lQtoRFaLsA) Mario feat. Sean Garrett and Gucci Mane – “Break Up” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxiugsEhm3I) Tinashe — “Vulnerable” (Dave Luxe Remix) (https://soundcloud.com/dave-luxe/tinashe-vulnerable-dave-luxe-remix-remixes-refixes-2-out-now) Diplo & Grandtheft – “Pretty With Her Eyes Low” (https://soundcloud.com/diplo/diplo-grandtheft-pretty-with-her-eyes-low) Lyricist Lounge Volume 1 released 16 years ago this week. Keyshia Cole feat. Juicy J – “Rick James” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zHH9fdF7vHA) Closing Track: Mary J. Blige – “I’m Goin’ Down” Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty...

Read More
RLTLK 16 – By Cute She Means White
May08

RLTLK 16 – By Cute She Means White

Teddie, Krystal, and Ron talk about the continued occurrences of unnecessary outrage especially regarding religion, race, and celebrity in America. And we talk more pop music than normal. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk016.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 1:59:30 — 109.4MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening Track: DJ Rashad feat. DJ Spinn and Taso – “Feelin”   Story Time Ron’s tired rehash of his “Don’t Come To Jesus” moment at Olle Middle School. News Racist white female pop stars Lily Allen – “Hard Out Here” (http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2013/nov/13/lily-allen-hard-out-here-racism) Sky Ferreira – “I Blame Myself” (http://noisey.vice.com/blog/sky-ferreira-grant-singer-i-blame-myself-video-interview) Avril Lavigne – “Hello Kitty” (http://www.cbsnews.com/news/avril-lavigne-defends-her-hello-kitty-video-says-its-not-racist/) According to People Magazine, Lupita Nyong’o is the “Most Beautiful” person in the world! (http://www.starpulse.com/news/Kevin_Blair/2014/04/27/people_magazine_names_lupita_nyongo_mo) Songs Lykke Li – “No Rest For The Wicked” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hh-0y8Qe0Sw) Lana Del Rey – “West Coast” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o3SqUUoJjW8) Iggy Azalea feat. Charli XCX – “Fancy” (http://10yravg.com/2014/03/06/iggy-azalea-feat-charli-xcx-fancy/) Ariana Grande feat. Iggy Azalea – “Problem” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/29/ariana-grande-feat-iggy-azalea-problem/) Ariana Grande – “I Have Nothing“ (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dAR2srAPgik) SNL Manolo Blahnik skit (http://www.hulu.com/watch/539037) BANKS – “Goddess” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/28/banks-goddess/) Lily Allen – “Sheezus” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/23/lily-allen-sheezus/) Rita Ora – “I Will Never Let You Down” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50GQjUZ4P3M) N.A.S.A. feat. Karen O – “I Shot The Sheriff” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KemH1nPdBZ8) EPMD – “Strictly Business” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WE2vEtsc2io) BOOTS feat. Beyonce – “Dreams” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/25/boots-feat-beyonce-dreams/) SNL – The Beygency Raury – “God’s Whisper” (http://youtu.be/bPt0LkdM8Bc) “Sunshine” (https://soundcloud.com/raury/sunshine/) Flatbush Zombies & Trash Talk  – “97-92” (http://freeonsmash.com/music/flatbush-zombies-trash-talk-97-92/#more-340241) Stitches – “Brick In Yo Face” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/30/stitches-brick-yo-face/) Closing Track: Jay Electronica and Jay Z – “We Made It” http://RLTLK.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/Jay-Electronica-and-Jay-Z-We-Made-It.mp3 Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty...

Read More
RLTLK 15 – Coachella Signals The End of Cuffing Season
Apr29

RLTLK 15 – Coachella Signals The End of Cuffing Season

Teddie and Samson recap their adventures at Coachella discussing the most memorable musical acts and great experience in the Indio Valley. And we discuss some new music that boring Ron dug up while they were having fun. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk015.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 1:15:27 — 69.1MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening Music: Disclosure feat. Mary J. Blige – “F For You (remix)” Coachella Withdrawal Coachella 2014: Festival fans going through withdrawal (https://storify.com/LADNMarMendoza/coachella-2014-withdrawl) Coachella 2014: Arcade Fire Set Features ‘Daft Punk’ Surprise (http://j.mp/1muci0B) Songs the versatile Dev Hynes Lightspeed Champion – “Galaxy of the Lost” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZaHJJgoR0-s) Blood Orange – “Uncle ACE” (Kindness remix feat. Robert Owens) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2OKeKxONt04) Devonté Hynes – “Palo Alto” (https://soundcloud.com/bloodorange/devonte-hynes-palo-alto) Air – “La Femme D’Argent” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VH5bL_XbO64) Timeflies feat. Katie Sky – “Monsters” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFPyDLV-4XtI) Kid Art feat. V.Cha$e – “Imperial” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEoHjRTCckc) Skyzoo and Torae – “Blue Yankee Fitted” (https://soundcloud.com/skyzoo-torae/blue-yankee-fitted) Mountain – “Long Red” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qa7SmlHQaN0) Junior M.A.F.I.A. – “Get Money” (clean) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=etMpCz8eql8) A$AP Mob feat. A$AP Twelvyy – “Xscape” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cOq_YsH9FHM) Future feat. Kanye West – “I Won” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i2VrxrGcWl8) Fabolous – “Cuffin Season” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NUzh-9PyD4E) Cuffing Season During the Fall and Winter months people who would normally rather be single or promiscuous find themselves along with the rest of the world desiring to be “Cuffed” or tied down by a serious relationship. The cold weather and prolonged indoor activity causes singles to become lonely and desperate to be cuffed. Brittany: Why is everyone trying to holla this week like outta no where? Tiara: You know cuffing season is in full effect right? Brittany: Oh yeah you right. I know I wont be sleeping alone this weekend. by Pmack0711 September 20, 2011 (from Urban Dictionary) Then Teddie rambles on and on. Ending music: Duck Sauce – “NRG” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/23/duck-sauce-nrg/) Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh Samson: @samson_official RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty...

Read More
RLTLK 14 – Oten Lo, Prolific Seven, and Il Bred Collective
Apr15

RLTLK 14 – Oten Lo, Prolific Seven, and Il Bred Collective

RLTLK and Il Bred Collective (photo credit: Samson Varghese) Teddie, Krystal, and Ron interview special guests Los Angeles rapper Oten Lo, producer Prolific Seven, and Il Bred Collective’s Edgar Gomez and Jose Escalante discuss Oten’s mixtape, Above All…and their affections for Ciara, Rihanna, and Shakira. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk014.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 1:59:28 — 109.4MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening track: Oten Lo – “Above All” Oten Lo’s new mixtape Above All dropped 4/14/14 . Download at DatPiff or check listen to the stream at OTENLOMUSIC.COM Oten Lo and Prolific Seven interview how did you get your start? collaborators? producers? who would like to work with? what’s next? promote upcoming shows: At The Airliner on April 25th A$AP Ferg somersault (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JKfvqutbzHc) Songs Ed Sheeran – “Sing” (http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1nzsiz_hd-ed-sheeran-sing-snl-4-12-14_music?start=2) Watch The Duck feat. T.I. – “Girlfriend??” (Hustle Gang Remix) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8777jnL-fBs) Nicki Minaj feat. Lil Herb – “Chi-raq” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/08/nicki-minaj-feat-lil-herb-chi-raq/) The Roots – “When The People Cheer” (http://10yravg.com/2014/04/07/roots-people-cheer/) Future feat. Pharrell, Pusha T, and Casino – “Move That Dope” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ksxbIY-EAzU) Because we can’t stand Future (just jokes) putting one in Ciara’s belly, here’s a medley of Ciara, Shakira, and Rihanna videos Story Time Teddie’s movie question Closing track: A$AP Ferg – “Work” (remix) Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh Oten Lo: @netofrmla Prolific Seven: @prolificseven Il Bred Collective: @ilbred RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty Right?! AND CHECK OUT OTEN’S SITE: OTENLOMUSIC.COM AND IL BRED COLLECTIVE:...

Read More
RLTLK 13 – Droppin’ Knowledge with The Dating Advice Girl
Apr08

RLTLK 13 – Droppin’ Knowledge with The Dating Advice Girl

Teddie, Krystal, and Ron welcome our special guest, Erin Tillman, the Dating Advice Girl to RLTLK. Ron drops Knowledge on the panel. We talk a ton about new music from Alicia Keys, The Black Keys, Tinashe, and so many more. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk013.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 2:24:48 — 132.6MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening song: Nas – “It Ain’t Hard To Tell” (Stink Remix) (http://www.audiomack.com/song/10yravg/it-aint-hard-to-tell-stink-remix) OG Version from Illmatic (1994) News Last Chance High – Chiraq (http://youtu.be/kRhccfQLk9M) TRAILER (http://youtu.be/n-B_kmAebbQ) ACTUAL STORY You gotta be kidding me (http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/04/02/funny-bride-video_n_5078168.html?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000022&ir=Weird+News) Jay-Z causes controversy by wearing medallion of anti-white group (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2598174/Jay-Z-causes-controversy-wearing-medallion-group-believe-whites-wicked-weak.html) Honest Trailer – Game of Thrones (http://youtu.be/SVaD8rouJn0)   Songs Freeway and Girl Talk feat. Waka Flocka Flame – “Tolerated” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ySZHeosB0rI) Yasiin Gaye (Yasiin Bey and Marvin Gaye) – “‘B’ Is For Beef” (http://www.2dopeboyz.com/2014/04/05/yasiin-gaye-b-stands-for-beef/) Alicia Keys feat. Kendrick Lamar – “It’s On Again” (Single Radio Edit) (https://soundcloud.com/aliciakeys/its-on-again-ft-kendrick-lamar) Tinashe feat. Schoolboy Q – “2 On” (TOKiMONSTA Remix) (http://youtu.be/us8KgPkg8f0) big ups to andrew cheng for the find original flavor (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-s7TCuCpB5c) Drake – “Too Much” (Unlikely Futures Rework) (https://soundcloud.com/unlikely_futures/drake-too-much-unlikely) “Draft Day” hijack (https://soundcloud.com/octobersveryown/drake-draft-day) Sam Smith – “Stay With Me” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pB-5XG-DbAA) Mapei – “Don’t Wait” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UPo7iNKoCGQ) Imogen Heap – “Hide and Seek” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UYIAfiVGluk) Ron’s extremely shitty meme within a meme recap tying together the O.C. tv show, SNL’s “Dear Sister” digital short, and the OG Sports Radio 1560. Shakira – “Empire” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QapfTGTXbxc) Tori Kelly – “Thinking About You” (Cover) (http://youtu.be/LCrtbGt6Pss) Detroit Swindle feat. Mayer Hawthorne – “64 Ways” (https://soundcloud.com/dirt-crew/detroit-swindle-64-ways-feat) The Black Keys – “Fever” (http://youtu.be/iZZUY32iCzU) Story Time Dating Advice Time with Erin Tillman (@datingadvicegrl) (http://thedatingadvicegirl.com/) 18 Ugly Truths About Modern Dating That You Have To Deal With (http://thoughtcatalog.com/christopher-hudspeth/2014/04/18-ugly-truths-about-modern-dating-that-you-have-to-deal-with/) Closing Song: DeBarge – “Love You In A Special Way” Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh Erin: @datingadvicegrl RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat I’m Pretty Right?! And please visit our special guest at her site: The Dating Advice...

Read More
RLTLK 12 – Hashtag Opportunism #NotYourAsianSidekick
Apr04

RLTLK 12 – Hashtag Opportunism #NotYourAsianSidekick

Once they stop eating popcorn(!), Teddie, Ron, and Krystal dive headlong into the issues of homosexuality in rap music, the lingering shadow of Trayvon Martin’s murder, and the race debate between Stephen Colbert, @suey_park, and everyone in between. http://www.rltlk.com/episodes/rltlk012.mp3Podcast: Play in new window | Download (Duration: 2:15:19 — 123.9MB)Subscribe: Android | RSS Opening Music: Jay Electronica and Jay Z – “We Made It” News Le1f Responds to Lord Jamar’s New Yorker Profile (http://www.thefader.com/2014/03/24/le1f-responds-to-lord-jamars-new-yorker-profile/) Kobe getting heat over not supporting hoodies for Trayvon (http://www.ijreview.com/2014/03/124794-left-goes-berserk-kobes-reason-wearing-hoodie-trayvon-proves-point/) Some college makes money some doesn’t – some advice from the other side. (http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2014/03/these-us-colleges-and-majors-are-the-biggest-waste-of-money/359653/) http://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2014/03/which-college-and-which-major-will-make-you-richest/359628/ Music Postmodern Jukebox feat. Cristina Gatti – “Drunk In Love” (cover) (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NtyoC7KuBDY) Speedometer – “Happy” (Northern Soul cover) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l1nbKFbjn2o) Jaded Inc (Mayer Hawthorne and 14KT) – “Coconut Sofa” (https://soundcloud.com/jadedinc/coconutsofa) Cymande – “Willy’s Headache” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWvaK2U1u80) Rob – “Loose Up Yourself” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCjupQBLit4) Alchemist & Budgie feat. Action Bronson, Domo Genesis, and Blu – “The G Code” (https://soundcloud.com/ofwgkta-official/alchemist-the-g-code-featuring) Eddie B feat. Action Bronson – “Marvelous” (prod. by Harry Fraud) (https://soundcloud.com/harryfraud/eddie-b-ft-action-bronson-1) Glass Animals feat. Tei-Shi – “Holiest” (https://soundcloud.com/glassanimals/holiest-feat-tei-shi-1) Glass Animals – “Gooey” (https://soundcloud.com/glassanimals/gooey) RAC feat Pink Feathers – “Seventeen” (http://www.hillydilly.com/2014/03/rac-strangers-pt-ii/) The Big Story #CancelColbert Stephen Colbert vs. the Hashtag Activists (http://www.slate.com/blogs/weigel/2014/03/28/stephen_colbert_versus_the_hashtag_activists.html) Anti-Colbert activist, HuffPost Live host grapple over racism, satire (http://wapo.st/1dB6Y8O) interview starts at 31:56, fun stuff at 36:50 Gooks Don’t Get Redskins Joke (http://deadspin.com/gooks-dont-get-redskins-joke-1553907157/+kylenw) We Want To #CancelColbert (http://ti.me/1f1mEAt) Feminist Killjoys (http://feministkilljoys.com/2013/08/26/hello-feminist-killjoys/) Closing Music: Gang Starr – “Take It Personal” Teddie: @tedthevillain Ron: @juggahnic Krystal: @krystalnicoleh RLTLK.com @RLTLKpodcast 10yravg.com @10yravg tiddymeat.com @tiddymeat IG:tiddymeat And please visit Krystal’s new blog, I’m Pretty Right?!...

Read More